Leave a comment

My Hot Topic….Synesthesia

The hot topic that I will be focusing on is Synesthesia, the neurological condition that combines senses. This condition is highly researched and has few answers due to the mass variety and intensity of each case. Even if two individuals are experiencing the same type of synesthesia disorder, the intensity of that disorder will vary from person to person. It’s not a one size fits all kind of deal. It is also becoming a common condition in the global population; more common in females than in males. It has also been discovered what chromosomes this disorder is linked to and that it runs in families. This topic has always been interesting to me and I’m sure that I will be able to find the necessary information on this topic for the next assignments.

Leave a comment